Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Home > Research > PregMed > Pregmed Personnel

Pregmed Personnel

Program Directors

  • flockhart1.jpg
    David Flockhart, MD, PhD
    Division Chief
    Professor of Medicine, Genetics and Pharmacology

    Dr. Flockhart came to Indiana University in the summer of 2001 as the Chief of the Division of Clinical Pharmacology.

  • haas1.jpg
    David Haas, MD, MS
    Associate Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dr. Haas received both a Bachelor of Arts and Bachelor of Science from the University of Notre Dame. He attended medical school at the St. Louis University School of Medicine and completed his Doctor of Medicine with Distinction in Community Service. Dr. Haas completed his Obstetrics and Gynecology residency at the Naval Medical Center in San Diego, CA. He is currently the Vice-Chair for Research for the OB/GYN Department

  • Haneline_081115.jpg
    Laura Haneline, MD
    Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Microbiology and Immunology

    Dr. Haneline completed her neonatology fellowship at IUSM and has developed a research career focused on bone marrow failure and circulating progenitor cells. In this latter area, she has been able to collaboratively study mechanisms of maternal-child factors that may impact infant health. She currently serves as the Division Chief of Neonatology.

  • photo-Renbarger.jpg
    Jamie Renbarger, MD
    Associate Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics

    Dr. Renbarger came to Indiana University School of Medicine from Baylor College of Medicine, where she completed her Pediatric hematology/oncology fellowship training and initiated her clinical pharmacology research at the Texas Children's Cancer Center. One area of research interest is on the pharmacogenetics of the vinca alkaloids in treatment of pediatric and adult malignancies. She currently serves as the Interim Director of the Indiana Institute for Personalized Medicine.

  • denne1.jpg
    Scott C. Denne, MD
    Professor, Department of Pediatrics

    Dr. Denne came to Indiana University from Case Western Reserve University. His primary research interests include the regulation of neonatal protein accretion. He is a Director of the Indiana CTSI.

Center Personnel


  • David Haas — Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Scott Denne — Neonatology
  • David Flockhart — Clinical Pharmacology
  • Laura Haneline — Neonatology
  • Jamie Renbarger — Clinical Pharmacology, Pediatric Hematology/Oncology


  • Tom Callaghan — Clinical Pharmacology
  • Janet Carpenter — School of Nursing
  • David Jones — Clinical Pharmacology, Analytical Core
  • James Lemons — Neonatology
  • Lang Li — Biostatistics
  • Eric Meslin — Center for Bioethics
  • Sara Quinney — Clinical Pharmacology, Biostatistics, Obstetrics and Gynecology
  • Avinish Patil — Obstetrics and Gynecology and Clinical Pharmacology
  • Marc Rosenman — Bioinformatics, Regenstrief Institute
  • Bryan Schneider — Hematology/Oncology
  • Anantha Shekhar — Psychiatry
  • Todd Skaar — Clinical Pharmacology, Pharmacogenetics Core
External Advisors
  • Craig Brater — Dean Emeritus, IU School of Medicine
  • Gideon Koren — The Hospital for Sick Children, Toronto

Indiana University School of Medicine
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
550 University Blvd
Indianapolis, IN 46202

A gift to the department of Obstetrics and Gynecology can be made online through our Gift Development Department or through the mail with a linkedĀ PDF Form.


Thank you for making a difference!

For information about the various ways to give or on unique procedures we perform, please contact us at 317-944-8609.